Review: Salted Egg Yolk Croissant (BreadTalk)

BreadTalk is the latest to jump on the Salted Egg Yolk Croissant bandwagon and so am I! Just as I was leaving Toastbox after catching up with my long-lost teacher over tea, I was spellbound by the fragrant aroma of the freshly baked Salted Egg Yolk Croissants!! Located at the cashier of each BreadTalk outlet (more details below), you will see the rows of neatly arranged croissants on a metal tray! Selling at 7 for $6 and 12 for $10, my teacher got me a box of 7 to enjoy hehehe…

DSC_0105-01.jpeg

Upon breaking the Croissant into half and clumsily dropping buttery flakes everywhere, I discovered that it lives up to its name of Golden Lava Croissant as the orange molten salted egg yolk flowed out viciously.

 

I took a bite of the croissant and the caramel-colored croissant crumbled in my mouth. It was not too buttery. The molten golden lava was better than expected! I must applaud BreadTalk for their efforts in balancing the molten golden lava mixture as it was not too sweet or overly salty. However, some of the croissants are ’50’ shades browner and slightly burnt. Nonetheless, if you manage to buy the bite-size croissants for your family before they are sold out for the day, heat them for 1 minute in a Toaster Oven or 2-3 minutes at 180 C for the freshly baked experience!

vivo_outlet_locations
Source: breadtalk.com.sg/locations

BreadTalk Singapore
Available at 30 outlets in limited quantities daily: 112 Katong, Ang Mo Kio, Bedok Mall, Bugis Junction, BreadTalk IHQ, Causeway Point, Changi City Point, Chinatown Point, CityLink, City Square Mall, Clementi Mall, HarbourFront Centre, Junction 8, nex@Serangoon, Northpoint, Novena Square, Paragon, Parkway Parade, Paya Lebar Square, Plaza Singapura, Raffles City, Resorts World Sentosa, Sun Plaza, Tampines Mall, Toa Payoh, VivoCity, Waterway Point, Westgate, West Mall and Wisma Atria.
Find BreadTalk Singapore on Facebook

Leave a comment